HomeFAQCalendarSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Check out the Drawing Contest going on in the Artwork Center! Deadline extended to April 20th! If you have submitted something, you may resubmit something else on the next deadline!

Share | 

Call me The Rook

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
TechBroManSir

PostSubject: Call me The Rook   Thu Oct 03, 2013 3:02 pm

What's up?  I started playing a couple weeks ago and decided now's a good time to interact with the community.  It's definitely not because of an upcoming guild event *cough*.  Really though, I figure I ought to sign up if I'm going to lurk around and use  guides/information on this forum.  I've gotten some nice tips from the beginner guides.

So, couple weeks in.  I think my team's got some glaring weaknesses, but it's coming along.  I've got no Pushback, I hate Helmut because his projectile just flat out whiffs too often, and I only have a Lv 2 Slow.  I'm using Follia and Isuka for melee.  Yes, two Poison melee units.  I use Desert, Claudio, and Alex for a nifty Bard and Dancer combo.  And Teresa and Pernilla are my magic units.  I've got poison and buffs, hire me for parties and brawls.  I've mostly been bumming off allies for utility skills.

I'm currently active from around noon to 7 PM PST, and then the night owl instincts kick in and I'm around until 2 AM.  Thing is, I'm looking for a new job, so  I'm kind of reluctant to join a guild because I've no idea what shifts I'll be given when I start at the new place on October 11.  I need to look up the guild battle schedule, if they release that info early.  That'll help me decide if I want to look for a guild.

Well, however that works out, y'all are stuck with me, now.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LuziMiazawa
☆☆☆☆☆☆

PostSubject: Re: Call me The Rook   Thu Oct 03, 2013 9:03 pm

Welcome to the Forum and I hope you'll have fun lurking around~ ^^

Call me a whimp or whiner, but I miss the old days in Fantasica...