HomeFAQCalendarSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Check out the Drawing Contest going on in the Artwork Center! Deadline extended to April 20th! If you have submitted something, you may resubmit something else on the next deadline!

Share | 

Any pros at fixing phones and stuff...

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
tzerherman
Gingerbreadian [SPECIAL]

PostSubject: Any pros at fixing phones and stuff...   Mon Sep 09, 2013 1:43 am

Alright i have a Samsung Galaxy sII, had it for about 1 and a half years. I was playing fanta today, and suddenly my phone went to the boot screen, black background with the words:"Samsung Galaxy SII GT-I9100" Ive looked around on google and seems that the only option i have is doing a forced reset. Is there any other way to solve this? Dont really want to force reset my phone and lose data. If it does come down to force resetting, how much data will i lose? Complete noob with phones, so ill need detailled steps :/ Thanks in advance! Also my device is not rooted, cant remember which ICS version.

P.S I've tried doing a battery pull, tried connecting to the PC, havent tried changing the battery to a new one. will try that when i get home... Will keep updating my status
Back to top Go down
View user profile
memphiskite
Battalion General [LEGENDARY]

PostSubject: Re: Any pros at fixing phones and stuff...   Mon Sep 09, 2013 2:42 am

A hard reset should resolve the issues you're having, but unfortunately it will clear absolutely everything off your phone. That includes your contacts, SMS, any photos saved on the phone (not on the SD card), even any passwords you may have set on your phone for security, and account/s set up.