HomeFAQCalendarSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Check out the Drawing Contest going on in the Artwork Center! Deadline extended to April 20th! If you have submitted something, you may resubmit something else on the next deadline!

Share | 

Questions from a still being enlightened player.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
junsuina

PostSubject: Questions from a still being enlightened player.   Fri Jul 26, 2013 2:33 am

I've been playing blind for a few weeks now and I honestly have no idea why I've not gone to Google earlier and discovered this awesome forum. In short, I'm an idiotic noob.

Anyway, I'm not sure if this is the right forum to post (Please don't stone me!) but I do still have questions and request for recommendation after reading all the awesome guides for new players available here.

1. I have some 4* cards and I'm working towards a 5* card now. What unit would you recommend? I do know that having a Knockback skill is good so I'm looking at a Diane, Zita or Constance.
  2. If I were to sink cash in this game, card packs/boxes or TEs?
  3. Umm.. Any players from Asia? Its kinda hard to play with my current pool of allies (we're all 4* leaders aspiring to climb the ranks) as I suspect that most of them are 12-16 hours behind my time. Essentially, when I sleep they play.
  4. Any other new players find the current and soon to end tower event futile yet we still carry on playing in the hope of getting a good rank and prize?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://janessaloves.com
ZucchiniQueen
☆☆

PostSubject: Re: Questions from a still being enlightened player.   Fri Jul 26, 2013 2:43 am

1. For a first 5* I recommend something like Kreuz/Zita/Diane/Soldado, useful and cheap. But, they also have a hard time being resold so if you buy one stick with it for a while, unless you have a better card. Constance is a bit pricy (both of them sadly).

I could sell you one for cheap if ya want :p. (Kreuz/Soldado/Zita)